Home > Uncategorized > tkintermap32.py

tkintermap32.py

October 28, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

In case anyone finds this blog randomly, I’ll explain what the previous post is about.

In response to this FlowingData.com post, I have made an interactive version of the maps there with Python and tkinter. (I made a comment over there pointing back here to the post below, but that comment is still awaiting moderation. First time that’s happened. Now I feel guilty of something. What did I do?!)

WordPress won’t allow me to upload a text file, so I’ve given the file a .doc extension. The file is here (direct link). To use it, just change the .doc extension to .py and it should work fine.

By the way, this program is a first, rough draft. It’s disorganized. I’ll post updated versions when I get them written.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

